Bolch Judicial Institute
Bolch Judicial Institute
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2017 Registration


Mail-In Registration Form
Credit Card Registration Form

If you plan to register for a tour and are paying by check, please email with your name, the tour you would like, and the number of tickets you are purchasing. If the tour is sold out, please let us know if you would like to be added to a wait list.  

Regular registration fees:
Valid October 1 to October 27, 2017

Judges (Spencer Grimes):
•ABA Member – $670
•Non-Member – $745

Lawyers (Including CAL):
•ABA Private Sector – $770
•Non-ABA Private Sector – $845
•ABA Gov. Sector – $670
•Non-ABA Gov. Sector – $745

Staff Attorneys (Including CASA):
•ABA Member – $570
•Non-Member – $645

Law Professors (Full-time academics only):
•ABA Member – $720
•Non-Member – $795

Active Duty Armed Forces:
•ABA Member – $620
•Non-Member – $675

Law Students (Current law students):
•ABA Member – $720
•Non-Member – $795



Early decisions have been made and applicants will be notified soon.  The final deadline to apply is Monday, September 18.  Please email your application to to avoid slow mail.  The deposit check can be sent separately.

A limited number of scholarships, funded by the ABA and AJEI, are given on a “rolling basis” to active judges and retired judges sitting by assignment, government lawyers, private sector lawyers from solo or small firms, and staff attorneys whose courts cannot fully pay their expenses. Strong preference will be given to ABA members and early applicants. Scholarship applicants should not attempt to register online because online registration requires payment by credit card.

The Federal Judicial Center (FJC) will support the attendance of a limited number of federal judges. Contact Chuck Arberg at the FJC by calling (202) 502-4050 or emailing


Fees will be refunded less a $50 processing charge provided that AJEI receives written notice of cancellation on or before Oct. 22, 2017. No refunds will be made for cancellations received after Oct. 22, 2017.